Board Members and Meetings

Lawrence County Solid Waste Management District Board of Directors:

Gene McCracken, Chairperson

Byron Buker, Vice-Chairperson

Rodney Fish, Member

Shawna Girgis, Member

John England, Member

David Flinn, Member

Dustin Gabhart, Member


Board of Directors Meetings:


All Board of Directors Meetings are held in the Lawrence County Courthouse located at 916 15th St. in Bedford, Indiana. They will begin at 8:30 AM in the Auditor’s Office, Rm 28. The following is the list of Meeting dates for 2017:


January 24

February 21

March 21

April 18

May 30

June 27

July 25

August 8

August 22

September 5

September 19

October 17

November 28

December 12

December 26

Lawrence Co. Solid Waste District
Main Office & Recycling Center

3326 Mitchell Road
Bedford, IN 47421